iPads in Teaching – What Are They For?


This picture was drawn in response to a post called 'Drawing On A Napkin: Is This How iPads Function In A Traditional Classroom?' by the esteemed Terry Heick.

Mine was not drawn on a napkin, but on Notability. And, to answer that snarky Johannesburg based iPad trainer who cannot believe I can do what I do using the iPad, yes I did create it myself!

This is what I think iPads are 'for' in education. Let me know what you think.

 

Have a groovy day, baby.

Sean

 

This entry was posted in EDUCATION, iPad and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to iPads in Teaching – What Are They For?

  1. That is a great response Sean. Coming to this debate from a 1-1 Windows notebook school with Moodle VLE and Mahara I do worry that I dont see enough sharing and peer reflection with some us of ipads and much more of a focus on end product. Would be lovely to see that aspect of collaboration, review and co-construction feature in your doodle or maybe I have taken the routes too literally? Many thanks for sharing, Gideon

  2. Howard Martin says:

    Really like the simplicity! A magical device in the hands of creative teachers does give the students meaningful and deep learning experiences !

  3. I clicked on “Press this” and it came out http://vancestev.wordpress.com/2014/03/22/ipads-in-teaching-what-are-they-for/

    Would it be ok to publish the graphic itself with proper attribution of course. Do you have a CC license on your work making possible such sharing?

    Vance Stevens

  4. kbv7001 says:

    Reblogged this on technologylearning and commented:
    Love the graphic on iPads in education!

  5. Jenni says:

    That’s fantastic Sean! Really enjoy these snippets of information you so freely give. Will share on FB.

Comments are closed.